Friday, April 10, 2009

WHAS Wins a Murrow for Felner Reporting

WHAS11 wins two regional
Edward R. Murrow awards

The Radio-Television News Directors Association has been honoring outstanding achievements in electronic journalism with the Edward R. Murrow Awards since 1971. Murrow's pursuit of excellence in journalism embodies the spirit of the awards that carry his name. Murrow Award recipients demonstrate the spirit of excellence that Edward R. Murrow made a standard for the broadcast news profession.

This from WHAS:
WHAS11 News is honored to announce we have won two regional Edward R. Murrow awards for outstanding journalism.

WHAS won the Overall Excellence award for station excellence and also the Investigative Reporting award for our coverage of the Robert Felner investigation.
Elsewhere in Louisville, Jake's not bitter. No. He's really quite pleased. Couldn't be happier.

No comments: