Monday, June 18, 2007

Fayette educators honored for making a difference

Fifteen Fayette County teachers were recently honored by the University of Kentucky College of Education as a “Teacher Who Made a Difference.” The program provides an opportunity to thank teachers, principals, college professors, or other educators for inspiring and motivating students to succeed.

This year’s Teachers Who Made a Difference are: John David Friend from Henry Clay High; Scottye Eakin from Henry Clay High; Sue Sorrell from Dixie Elementary; Julie Miller from Glendover Elementary; Monique Beckham from Mary Todd Elementary; Paula Lewis from Lafayette High; Jimmie Lou Manning Rice from Paul Laurence Dunbar High; Rebecca Johnson from Bryan Station High; Jim W. Adams from Paul Laurence Dunbar High; Karen Davis from Southern Elementary; Allison Tate Denton from Lafayette High; Lisa Hicks from Maxwell Elementary; Terry Watts from Beaumont Middle, Leoda Clark from James Lane Allen Elementary; Anna Jones from Southside Technical Center.

This from a Fayette County Press Release.

No comments: