Saturday, March 24, 2012

EKU Pershing Rifles Capture National Championship

This from Eastern Kentucky University :
Eastern Kentucky University’s Company R-1 of the National Society of Pershing Rifles earned another national championship at the Pershing Rifle National Convention and Alumni Reunion competition at the 5th Regiment Armory in Baltimore.

The EKU team also received first-place trophies in Platoon Exhibition and Squad Exhibition, a second-place trophy for Platoon Regulation (IDR), and third-place trophies in Squad Regulation (IDR) and Duet Exhibition, won by four-year team members Sam Ratliff and Adam Renn, both of Louisville.

Other EKU participants included: Kiker Moses (CO), Corbin; Kelsey Brewer (XO), Stockton, N.J.; Nick Ulery (1SGT), Louisville; Merrick Stewart (Supply SGT), Mt. Gilead, Ohio; J.P. Gramig, Shelbyville; Kevin Hemmelgarn, Louisville; Brian Buttry, Gallatin, Tenn.; Erin Williams, Louisville; Stephanie Hammons, Corbin; Dylan Baine, Independence; Jonathan Alexander, Orlando, Ky.; Victoria Powell, Stafford, Va.; Emily Bartee, Erlanger; and Mac Helvey, Louisville.

No comments: